Yuma First Assembly is a Bible-believing Christian church firmly founded on New Testament Christianity. Yuma First is affiliated with the General Council of the Assemblies of God-a Pentecostal Christian fellowship with outreach to more than 200 countries worldwide.

Our Statement of Fundamental Truths are comprised of 16 doctrines that all Assemblies of God churches adhere to. These are non-negotiable tenets of faith.  The four core doctrines are salvation, baptism in the Holy Spirit, divine healing, and the second coming of Jesus Christ. These are called cardinal doctrines and are vital to the Body of Christ's mission to reach the world for Jesus Christ.

Assemblies of God Statement of Fundamental Truths

The Bible is our all-sufficient rule for faith and practice. This Statement of Fundamental Truths is intended simply as a basis of fellowship among us (i.e., that we all speak the same thing, 1 Corinthians 1:10 [KJV/NIV]; Acts 2:42 [KJV/NIV]). The phraseology employed in this Statement is not inspired nor contended for, but the truth set forth is held to be essential to a full-gospel ministry. No claim is made that it covers all Biblical truth, only that it covers our need as to these fundamental doctrines.

  1. The Scriptures Inspired
  2. The One True God
  3. The Deity of the Lord Jesus Christ
  4. The Fall of Man
  5. The Salvation of Man
  6. The Ordinances of the Church
  7. The Baptism in the Holy Spirit
  8. The Initial Physical Evidence of the Baptism in the Holy Spirit
  9. Sanctification
  10. The Church and Its Mission
  11. The Ministry
  12. Divine Healing
  13. The Blessed Hope
  14. The Millennial Reign of Christ
  15. The Final Judgment
  16. The New Heavens and the New Earth

  • Links to specifics on the fundamental truths coming soon

    More information about each of the 16 Fundamental Truths will be located here.